<div dir="ltr">Dear WMCEE Spring colleagues,<div><br></div><div>Hereby I announce that the online meeting for the Wikimedia CEE Spring organisation team will take place tomorrow (<b>the 28th of January 2015</b>). There will be <b>2 discussion groups for the meeting</b>, as to get as much people involved (some of us have other engagements during the daytime and others are not available during the evenings).</div><div>The first group will start the discussion <b>12:00 CET </b>(13:00 EET, 14:00 MSK, 15:00 AMT/AZT, 17:00 ALMT, 3:00 PST).</div><div>The second group will start the discussion <b>18:00 CET </b>(19:00 EET, 20:00 MSK, 21:00 AMT/AZT, 23:00 ALMT, 9:00 PST).</div><div>During the discussion both <b>Skype call</b> and <b>IRC</b> will be used. <b>Wikimedia Eesti will be responsible for moderating</b> the groups, however all contributions to <a href="http://etherpad.wikimedia.org/p/WMCEE_Spring_2015_Meeting_2">the etherpad protocol</a> are more than welcome!</div><div>Thank you for your kind attention!<br><br></div><div>CEE you soon!</div><div class="gmail_extra"><div><div class="gmail_signature"><div dir="ltr"><div><div><span style="color:rgb(39,78,19)"><span style="font-family:'times new roman',serif"><font>Kaarel Vaidla<br></font></span></span></div><span style="color:rgb(39,78,19)"><span style="font-family:'times new roman',serif"><font>Wikimedia Eesti<br></font></span></span></div><font color="#274e13" face="times new roman, serif">Executive director</font><br></div></div></div>
<br><div class="gmail_quote">2015-01-26 3:31 GMT+02:00 Kaarel Vaidla <span dir="ltr"><<a href="mailto:kaarel@wikimedia.ee" target="_blank">kaarel@wikimedia.ee</a>></span>:<br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex"><div dir="ltr">Dear all,<div><br></div><div>I appreciate your input to the discussion and thank you for scouting unclear areas of the project! As I have already proposed, it would be good to carry out an online discussion. The created <a href="http://doodle.com/4zaer3xs4wwzvsd9" target="_blank">doodle poll</a> has not served its purpose and it is hard to appoint the most suitable discussion time based on that information. Nevertheless, I think that <b>we should have a live discussion before the end of the month</b> (i.e. this week), especially if we are to begin with the competition <b>on the 1st of March</b>.</div><div>I have continued with developing <a href="https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Wikimedia_CEE_Spring_2015" target="_blank">the project page on meta</a> (I also invite others to contribute and thank everyone who is developing the article list for their country!) and have also added a subsection dedicated to <a href="https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Wikimedia_CEE_Spring_2015/Meetings" target="_blank">meetings</a>.</div><div>I have proposed a possible <b>agenda</b> for the online meeting:</div>1. Timeframe<br>2. Activity plan<br>3. Needs assessment<br>4. Risks assessment<br>5. Questions - answers<br>6. Next steps<div>Have I overlooked something important that is still missing in the agenda?</div><div>As to the <b>medium</b> to be used, have I understood correctly that <b>Skype</b> is the preferred one? If this is the case I invite everyone interested in attending the virtual meeting to add me as a contact. My username is <i>misosoof</i> and I will try to connect everyone to the call. At the moment I have proposed myself as the meeting moderator, but I am open to other and especially better suggestions.</div><div>Now the hardest part - finding the best time for discussion. As I believe that such meeting should be announced in advance, I do not think that Monday will work as a meeting day. Doodle poll ended with Tuesday and at the moment the best time for the meeting (according to the poll) seems to be 12.00-15.00 EET (11.00-14.00 CET, 13.00-16.00 MSK, 14.00-17.00 AMT/AZT, 16.00-19.00 ALMT, 2.00-3.00 PST). What do you think of this? Is Tuesday a suitable day for the meeting? Is the time suitable for possible participants? Are people from USA also interested in participating in the virtual meeting and should we find a more suitable time for them? If doodle poll did not work, what are the other possible ways for finding out a suitable meeting time for us?</div><div>I thank you once again for your kind attention and look forward to hearing from you!</div><div><br></div><div>Best regards,</div><div><div><div><div dir="ltr"><div><div><span style="color:rgb(39,78,19)"><span style="font-family:'times new roman',serif"><font>Kaarel Vaidla<br></font></span></span></div><span style="color:rgb(39,78,19)"><span style="font-family:'times new roman',serif"><font>Wikimedia Eesti<br></font></span></span></div><font color="#274e13" face="times new roman, serif">Executive director</font></div></div></div>
</div></div>
</blockquote></div><br></div></div>